Government Technology Agency
4.2 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Government Technology Agency Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
Location

Ratings by category

3.9Work-Life Balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 8 reviews matching the searchSee all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Cool and fun place to work in (if you are posted to HQ)

Indeed Featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
There is no air or barrier from top management, mid level Managers and working group staffs. Even contract workers are treated as part of their own, so its really a one "Gigantic, Fun and Happening" family. Freeflow of food and drinks supplies available all the time. Everybody engages with any other divisions, very collaborative work culture. Also, they encouraged and incentivize all employees to continue upgrade and upskill, staying relevant to time.

Pros

Freeflow of food, drinks, time-offs, upskill

Cons

Long hours
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Demanding culture and bad resource management

Lack of resource overview and demand from higher management without considering the workforce strength is major issue in the organisation. Learning curve is extremely steep for new comer.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Government Technology Agency

February 14, 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hear your concerns. It would be helpful if you can share more about your experience so that we can reach out to the right teams. When you are ready, please speak to your RO or People Business Partner or email People_Connect@tech.gov.sg.In the meanwhile, stay safe! Warm regards,People Xperience Team

Official response from Government Technology Agency

February 14, 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hear your concerns. It would be helpful if you can share more about your experience so that we can reach out to the right teams. When you are ready, please speak to your supervisor or People Business Partner or email People_Connect@tech.gov.sg.In the meanwhile, stay safe! Warm regards,People Xperience Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Not for someone that is transiting from private sector

Having a very top down approach means that there is typically decisions that doesn't make sense and may cause double effort in the course of work. Iron rice bowl is definitely helpful in the current situation.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Government Technology Agency

February 14, 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hear your concerns. It would be helpful if you can share more about your experience so that we can reach out to the right teams. When you are ready, please speak to your RO or People Business Partner or email People_Connect@tech.gov.sg.In the meanwhile, stay safe! Warm regards,People Xperience Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Good.

Nice to work in Government for the welfare of people. I have nothing to say about my work at Govt . Long time back ,I have gave up my job. I don't need any money for me. I wanted tell the world that we also can live upto 100. So it is not a job . thefactfacts.thatwanted It is
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Government Technology Agency

February 14, 2021
Thank you for the review. We agree with you! While the work that we do can be challenging, but it is also very fulfilling to to know that we are helping to push our smart nation agenda forward and engineer our digital government. All the best for your endeavours and stay safe!Warm regards,People Xperience Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Fun worklibalance

A typical working environment , Work culture is good very hard to convince user . Learning experience though out the year and lots of fun and event happening through year
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Government Technology Agency

February 14, 2021
That's awesome! Glad to hear that you have enjoyed a good work-life effectiveness during your time here -- it's something we highly encourage our GovTechies to adopt. All the best for your endeavours and stay safe! Warm regards,People Xperience Team

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Productive and fun workplace

With the ever changing IT technology evolving in our world, working in Government Technology Agency is very challenging to keep our nation up in par with the rest of the world. Govtech Empowering our nation through technology. From transforming the delivery of Government Digital Services to building Smart Nation Infrastructure and to improve the lives of everyone in Singapore.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Government Technology Agency

February 14, 2021
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you have taken to give us feedback. We wish you all the best in your endeavours, stay safe!Warm regards,People Xperience Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Exciting and innovative

The internship at GovTech was exciting and full of opportunities. The hardest part of the job was perhaps trying to figure out where to contribute because of the myriad of projects available. The workplace culture was acceptable, the nature of the industry is such that bureaucracy is evident.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Government Technology Agency

February 14, 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hear your concerns. It would be helpful if you can share more about your experience so that we can reach out to the right teams. When you are ready, please speak to your supervisor or People Business Partner or email People_Connect@tech.gov.sg.In the meanwhile, stay safe! Warm regards,People Xperience Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Comfortable, Structured, Easy

People are really nice, from managers to directors. Environment is awesome, office is really modernize and comfy, great to work in. Do not watch your time-in time-out strictly, long as you do your job. End early on fridays! Great employee benefits even for contract staff!

Pros

Free snacks bar and fruits, friendly colleagues, nice work environment

Cons

nil
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Government Technology Agency

February 14, 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hear your concerns. It would be helpful if you can share more about your experience so that we can reach out to the right teams. When you are ready, please speak to your supervisor or People Business Partner or email People_Connect@tech.gov.sg.In the meanwhile, stay safe! Warm regards,People Xperience Team

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Government Technology Agency. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2

Based on 9 reviews
5
6
4
1
3
1
2
0
1
1

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.4Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.6Culture

Government Technology Agency Reviews by Location

  • Companies
  • Government Technology Agency
  • Employee Reviews