Government Technology Agency
4.0 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Government Technology Agency Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Showing all 7 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having a very top down approach means that there is typically decisions that doesn't make sense and may cause double effort in the course of work. Iron rice bowl is definitely helpful in the current situation.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Government Technology Agency
February 14, 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hear your concerns. It would be helpful if you can share more about your experience so that we can reach out to the right teams. When you are ready, please speak to your RO or People Business Partner or email People_Connect@tech.gov.sg.In the meanwhile, stay safe! Warm regards,People Xperience Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of resource overview and demand from higher management without considering the workforce strength is major issue in the organisation. Learning curve is extremely steep for new comer.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Government Technology Agency
February 14, 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hear your concerns. It would be helpful if you can share more about your experience so that we can reach out to the right teams. When you are ready, please speak to your RO or People Business Partner or email People_Connect@tech.gov.sg.In the meanwhile, stay safe! Warm regards,People Xperience Team
Official response from Government Technology Agency
February 14, 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hear your concerns. It would be helpful if you can share more about your experience so that we can reach out to the right teams. When you are ready, please speak to your supervisor or People Business Partner or email People_Connect@tech.gov.sg.In the meanwhile, stay safe! Warm regards,People Xperience Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work in Government for the welfare of people. I have nothing to say about my work at Govt . Long time back ,I have gave up my job. I don't need any money for me. I wanted tell the world that we also can live upto 100. So it is not a job . thefactfacts.thatwanted It is
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Government Technology Agency
February 14, 2021
Thank you for the review. We agree with you! While the work that we do can be challenging, but it is also very fulfilling to to know that we are helping to push our smart nation agenda forward and engineer our digital government. All the best for your endeavours and stay safe!Warm regards,People Xperience Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical working environment , Work culture is good very hard to convince user . Learning experience though out the year and lots of fun and event happening through year
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Government Technology Agency
February 14, 2021
That's awesome! Glad to hear that you have enjoyed a good work-life effectiveness during your time here -- it's something we highly encourage our GovTechies to adopt. All the best for your endeavours and stay safe! Warm regards,People Xperience Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
With the ever changing IT technology evolving in our world, working in Government Technology Agency is very challenging to keep our nation up in par with the rest of the world. Govtech Empowering our nation through technology. From transforming the delivery of Government Digital Services to building Smart Nation Infrastructure and to improve the lives of everyone in Singapore.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Government Technology Agency
February 14, 2021
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you have taken to give us feedback. We wish you all the best in your endeavours, stay safe!Warm regards,People Xperience Team
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The internship at GovTech was exciting and full of opportunities. The hardest part of the job was perhaps trying to figure out where to contribute because of the myriad of projects available. The workplace culture was acceptable, the nature of the industry is such that bureaucracy is evident.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Government Technology Agency
February 14, 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hear your concerns. It would be helpful if you can share more about your experience so that we can reach out to the right teams. When you are ready, please speak to your supervisor or People Business Partner or email People_Connect@tech.gov.sg.In the meanwhile, stay safe! Warm regards,People Xperience Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are really nice, from managers to directors. Environment is awesome, office is really modernize and comfy, great to work in. Do not watch your time-in time-out strictly, long as you do your job. End early on fridays! Great employee benefits even for contract staff!
Pros
Free snacks bar and fruits, friendly colleagues, nice work environment
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Government Technology Agency
February 14, 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hear your concerns. It would be helpful if you can share more about your experience so that we can reach out to the right teams. When you are ready, please speak to your supervisor or People Business Partner or email People_Connect@tech.gov.sg.In the meanwhile, stay safe! Warm regards,People Xperience Team